A long awaited vacation coming up ..

November 23, 2010 § 1 Comment

This week , is the week, we all are waiting for a long time..it’s Thanksgiving time here, so my kids have the whole week off and we are off to Las Vegas tonight and coming back on Friday 26th, then Saturday we have a dinner party at our house that too we have been looking forward to spend some good time with a few friends..

Last week was gone in painting a room only..I am not a pro and it took me long than I anticipated..it turned out like this..

(The walls are this color now, except one side, that will remain white but the other 3 sides are colored..it’s Behr’s “Chianti” !)

(The TV will go in this wall )

(That white wall will remain white, we use our projector there !)

 

Now a glimpse from my winter vegetable garden..

 

 

 

(Cabbage sprouts, I planted the seeds 2 weeks back )

 

(lavender, I don’t know how to preserve those, anybody has any ideas !!)

A trip to Starbucks ..

 

(that Pumpkin Cheese Muffin was really yummy !)

and a lovely package of this in my mail from a very dear friend..thank you..

 

I would say a wonderful weekend.. though it rained most of the time..next week I guess I will have lots of pictures from Las Vegas and my dinner party, this time I will definitely remember to take pictures before guests come in, unlike Diwali …

 

I am linking this post to Patty’s gorgeous blog  “Colors Dekor” @ her “Weekend Wrap-Up” party..

 

§ One Response to A long awaited vacation coming up ..

  • I love the colour of that wall… It looks lovely.. Actually dark colours are difficult to paint.. lighter colours are easier.. (eg pastels).. So for your first time.. you’ve done a fabulous job!! Well done!!

    thanks for joining the party… Totally made my day!! I had a huge smile on all day today.. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A long awaited vacation coming up .. at Colours in my mind...

meta

